Coalway Community Infant School Governor Information

Mr Kim Toombs is a Local Authority Governor and is Chairperson. He has been a Governor for 26 years having joined the Governing Board in November 1995. He has held the position of Chair of Governors for 10 years during this time and is Chairperson on the Head Teacher's Performance Management Committee. Mr Toombs is the Link Governor responsible for Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and Pupil Premium and also serves on the Resources Committee. Mr Toombs' term of office is 4 years, 10.10.19 - 09.10.23.

Mrs Kaye Turner is a Co-opted Governor appointed by the Governing Board and is Vice-Chairperson of Governors. Her term of office is 4 years, 13.10.22 - 12.10.26. Mrs. Turner was previously a Parent Governor who served a 4-year term of office which ended on 06.02.18 and served as an Associate Member 07.02.18 -10.10.18. She is Chairperson of the Resources Committee and is Link Governor for Premises/Health & Safety.

Mrs Claire Bushell is a Co-opted Governor appointed by the Governing Board. She is Link Governor for both Safeguarding & Children in Care and Curriculum. She has been a Governor at Coalway since November 2004. Her term of office is 4 years, 09.05.19 - 08.05.23.

Mr Matthew Fortet is an elected Parent Governor, elected on 10.10.19 and is responsible for monitoring the School website. His term of office is 4 years, 10.10.19 – 09.10.23.

Mrs Miriam Jordan is an elected Staff Governor. She is a Teaching Assistant who currently works in our Year 2 classes. Mrs Jordan has been a member of the Governing Board since May 2022, her term of office is 4 years, 27.05.22 - 26.05.26. **Our Head Teacher, Mrs Hayley Alliston,** is an ex-officio Governor who is a member of the Resources Committee. Mrs. Alliston also meets regularly with all Governors who hold a specific individual responsibility on behalf of the Governing Board. Her knowledge and expertise informs the Governing Board and ensures that the governance it provides is effective in creating the very best opportunities and education for the children.

Mrs Sophie Burke has been an Associate Member since May 2019. Associate Members have no voting rights within full Governing Board meetings but do have this within the Committees on which they serve. Mrs Burke is Deputy Head Teacher at Coalway Community Infant School, currently teaching in Reception classes. Her term of office is 4 years, 09.05.19 - 08.05.23.

Mrs Sue Jordan is the Clerk to the Governing Board. She has vast experience in this role, having held this position since January 1992. She is also Clerk to the Resources Committee. Anyone who wishes to contact a member of the Governing Board should do so via Mrs Jordan, either through the School Office or by email: sjordan@coalway-inf.gloucs.sch.uk or telephone: 01594 833457.

Updated March 2023